That used to happen to me if I had originally written the post on an earlier date, and then copied and pasted into a new post. When I went to delete the old post, I would delete the photos too, and that would wipe them off the blogger server. I figured out that you can delete the post, but not delete the photos and everything works perfect. Could that be what you did? I can see the photos perfect now.
I love comments!